Ignacio Walker

Cinematographer, director and wildlife filmmaker, known for his work as a cinematographer in The Silent Earth (2012), Carmen (2017), BBC wildlife documentaries and several music videos and commercials. His work as a director includes the award winning Quito My Story film, and the TV series Mundo Ad Portas, shot entirely in South East Asia and the Middle East. He has worked for Netflix, Apple and Jeep among other brands. His work in wildlife filmmaking got him into aerial and underwater cinematography. Originally from Chile, he is currently based in Los Angeles, Califonia.

Quito my Story

Journey through the city of Quito in Ecuador as a woman tries to explore a meaningful experience in her life as a traveler.

Story behind the film chronoscinema.com/ecuadors-capital-new-campaign/

Directed and edited by Ignacio Walker @primowalker
Script by Sergio Allard, Denis Arqueros and Ignacio Walker @tecoallard @darqueros
Local producer Adrian Espinosa @adrianespinosa.s
Starring Isabella Chiriboga @chiribogaisabella
Narrated by Cat Allen @eyespycat.photo
Narration script by Ignacio Walker
Cinematography by Sergio Allard, Denis Arqueros and Ignacio Walker
Aerials by Sergio Allard and Ignacio Walker
Hyperlapse and Timelapses by Denis Arqueros
Music by Felipe Markman @borajbanda
Music Produced by Arturo Zegers at Estudios Triana, Chile @arturozegers @estudiostriana
Additional Music Arrangements by Benjamin Walker and Alejandro Saenz @benjawalker @hausikuta
Violins by Felipe Aros
Drums and Percussion by Pablo Chaparro
Color by Kenzo Mijares at Kine Imagenes, Chile @kenzoml @kine_imagenes
Post Production by Jaime Gándara and Hans Toso
Sound design by Daniel "Vago" Galindo @vagogalindo
Clothes accessories by Paula Cortes @paucortes

Chronos Cinema wishes to thanks
Casa Gangotena Hotel @casagangotena
Plaza Grande Hotel @hotelplazagrandeuio
Quito Tourism Office @quitoturismo
All the restaurantes and people for every single delicious plate of Ecuadorian food that we ate
Manuel Aguirre @manuelaguirreph
Miguelito
Every single person that was part in every way in this production.

Quito Tourism Office
Veronica Sevilla
Dennis Swanberg
Carla Cardenas
Oscar Lopez

Chronos Cinema Production
Andrés Navarro
Diego Echenique @diechenique

Cameras:
RED Epic-W
Canon 5D mkIII (Timelapse and Hyperlapse)
Inspire 2 Drone with X5S

Lenses
Canon 16-35mm f.2,8
Canon 24-70mm f.2,8
Canon 24-105mm f.4
Olympus 15mm (Drone)
Olympus 45mm (Drone)

Edited in Adobe Premiere Pro 2018
Color in Da Vinci Resolve
Post Production in After Effecs
Audio in ProTools

A Chronos Cinema Production
@chronoscinema

×

Contact